Supported Living Services

Individualized support to help adults with developmental disabilities live independently in their community.

Independent living starts at home.

Our Supported Living Services, also called Independent Living, provide customized support for each individual’s needs to help them achieve their own personal goals and independence.

From budgeting and managing money to food preparation and transportation, Supported Living Services provide the supports people with disabilities need to live a full and meaningful life within their community.

Young man with Down Syndrome learning cooking

The supports we provide are as varied as the people who receive them

“I’m proud of my disability community.”

-Jordan, from Oregon

Jordan - a man from Oregon supported by AbleLight's Supported Living Services

“I know I wont fail… I am unstoppable.”

-Carl, from California

Carl - a man with autism from California supported by AbleLight's Supported Living Services
previous arrow
next arrow

Need more information?

Supported Living Services (SLS), sometimes referred to as Independent Living, provides people with developmental disabilities with support where they need it—at home and in the communities where they live. With this service, people live in their own home or apartment and AbleLight provides the customized support each individual needs to achieve their unique goals.

Personalized support ensures that our coaches take the approach that every person they work with is different and unique. The supports that one person may have are not the same that another may need and may be affected by other factors such as location, personal goals, and level of independence.

Here are some of the different areas our coaches might assist with:

  • Assistance with selecting and moving into a home
  • Choosing personal attendants and housemates
  • Money management, budgeting, paying bills, and banking
  • Grocery shopping, meal planning, and food preparation
  • RN case management or RN oversight
  • Scheduling and attending medical appointments
  • Coordinating and supporting community involvement, like recreation and socialization
  • Arranging or providing transportation
  • Assistance with light housekeeping or paperwork
  • Guidance and support in goal-setting and self-advocacy
  • And so much more!

We provide supported living services in 7 states across the country.


Alameda County, Contra Costa County, Fresno County, Orange County, Santa Clara County, Solano County


Adams County, Arapahoe County, Boulder County, Denver County, Douglas County, Elbert County, El Paso County, Jefferson County, Larimer County, Pueblo County, Weld County


Anderson County, Douglas County, Jefferson County, Johnson County, Linn County, Miami County, Wyandotte County


Saginaw County, Washtenaw County


Jefferson County, Franklin County, Nodaway County, St. Charles County, St. Louis County


Aloha County, Cornelius County, Forest Grove County, Portland County, Tualatin County


Kent County, Renton County

Contact us

Let's build together.

Connect with us

Make a difference

Stay in the loop